• Ahoy there! Why not join the UK’s largest cruising forum? The Cruise.co.uk forum is the perfect place to meet and interact with likeminded cruisers to have invaluable conversations. Whether you're a veteran cruiser or looking to set sail on the sea for the first time, everyone is welcome on our forum to participate in the hottest conversations in the cruising world. So, what are you waiting for? Join the forum today by clicking here to register!

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Zuiderdam - the total experience

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Zuiderdam - the total experience

I am a veteran of all of four cruises, and am contemplating a cruise on the Zuiderdam from Vancouver to Alaska, returning to Vancouver. Zuiderdam is a lot larger than any ship I have cruised on previously.

Can anyone tell me what the experience is like; does it feel crowded, are there long queues for service in the restaurants or for disembarkation, are children and young people allowed to cause a nuisance, are the crew cheerful and helpful? In other words, is a cruise to Alaska on board Zuiderdam to be recommended to a young couple in their sixties who are looking for a relaxing cruise with good food, good company, a variety of entertainment, and interesting and stimulating runs ashore?

Originally posted by iceni, West Somerset View Post
    I am a veteran of all of four cruises, and am contemplating a cruise on the Zuiderdam from Vancouver to Alaska, returning to Vancouver. Zuiderdam is a lot larger than any ship I have cruised on previously.