• Ahoy there! Why not join the UK’s largest cruising forum? The Cruise.co.uk forum is the perfect place to meet and interact with likeminded cruisers to have invaluable conversations. Whether you're a veteran cruiser or looking to set sail on the sea for the first time, everyone is welcome on our forum to participate in the hottest conversations in the cruising world. So, what are you waiting for? Join the forum today by clicking here to register!

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What's Your Limit?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What's Your Limit?

I have been cruising with my family on various lines for the last 18 years. I have just received a quote for a fortnight for the Baltic in one standard balcony cabin for over £10k (no additional perks, obc etc). Unfortunately with prices currently so high I cannot continue to justify spending what is being asked. Is there a limit where you will say enough is enough?

£10k for a balcony cabin me thinks not. 😱 if there’s a cruise I’d love to do but a balcony cabin is a bit pricey I’ll look at an inside cabin price and if that’s more realistic then I’ll book that. I’m very canny with my money and as it needs to last I wouldn’t want to pay anything more than £1500pp for a 2 week cruise.
    don't want to work, just want to cruise.

Comment

10k for a balcony...you forgot to say which of the 6 star lines your quote is for.

Regards
      Garf

Comment

Originally posted by Garfield, Waterlooville View Post
        10k for a balcony...you forgot to say which of the 6 star lines your quote is for.

Regards
        Garf
        lol. Royal Caribbean

Comment

In my opinion common sense trumps any cost. However maybe if we were in a stronger financial position, out attitude may be different.
          Royal Caribbeans current pricing structures are shocking. They seem to be trying to price themselves out of the UK market. They seem to think people have more money than sense.

Comment