• Ahoy there! Why not join the UK’s largest cruising forum? The Cruise.co.uk forum is the perfect place to meet and interact with likeminded cruisers to have invaluable conversations. Whether you're a veteran cruiser or looking to set sail on the sea for the first time, everyone is welcome on our forum to participate in the hottest conversations in the cruising world. So, what are you waiting for? Join the forum today by clicking here to register!

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

14 Night Scandinavia & Russia Cruise with Celebrity

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

14 Night Scandinavia & Russia Cruise with Celebrity

Hello, another newbie here.
    Has anyone cruised the Baltic in August? If so I am curious as to how they found the climate both day and night? I much prefer the heat but the itinerary on this cruise swayed it so I booked for next year. Two mid night departures and a 2 day stay in St Petersburg look good.Any thoughts?

Very sorry to say we haven't yet cruised the Baltic in August.

We are however very envious of your choice & most anxious to hear about your trip & from other Baltic Cruisers. We think Celebrity is FABULOUS, except for excessively costly "Beverage Packages" & Wireless 'dis-service' aka expensive & inoperative most of the time in many cabins the I-Lounge & on all 3 of our WiFi devices, in port & at sea, specifically on the 9/15/2011 Celebrity Silhouette Holy Land Cruise. Perhaps they will get the 'bugs' worked out, after all the ship is nearly new. Still & regardless anyone who put up with this SHOULD have gotten their choice of a 100% refund OR 10 times normal C.C. Credit for the abuse & nearly complete lack of service.