Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,070
    Images
    81

    Changing the time on your forum clock

    Just helped one person out and thought this might be useful for others if your forum clock is now an hour behind.

    To reset your clock to BST:

    Click on settings at the top right,

    Then on the left hand side of the screen there is a column, choose General settings
    Scroll down to where it says "Date & Time settings" and click DST corrections always on

    That should put the clock right

    Hope this helps
    Shell

    We are all atheists about most of the gods that humanity has ever believed in. Some of us just go one god further.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    8,193
    Thanks for that. Just changed mine.
    Trish


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,622
    Thanks Shell, I am now synchronised


    Tiggertom
    shaken, not purred

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,859
    If you set it to automatically detect DST, then you never need to change the time setting
    Brian


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,070
    Images
    81
    It didn't work on mine when the clocks went back in October ~ hence the manual change

    We are all atheists about most of the gods that humanity has ever believed in. Some of us just go one god further.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13,341
    Images
    6
    Quote QUOTE: View Post
    If you set it to automatically detect DST, then you never need to change the time setting
    Brian
    Shell reminded me how to set it...but I had set it to auto detect last Oct...and it didn't work this time so I re did it. Thanks again Shell.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1,859
    Mine worked automatically
    Brian


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13,341
    Images
    6
    Quote QUOTE: View Post
    Mine worked automatically
    Brian
    The glitch fairy had reset mine to DST off...that's why it didn't work.


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5,755
    Images
    1
    Quote QUOTE: View Post
    Mine worked automatically
    Brian
    so did mine.

    don't want to work, just want to cruise.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    597
    Help please, just changed mine to automatically detect DST and its still showing an hour behind. (did click to update change)

    Tarkah


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new topics
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •