Search the UK's Largest Site for 2014 & 2015 Cruise Deals, Reviews, Photos and Videos

  • Choose a date

Constructive criticsm

berlitz logo
Azamara Quest

OVERVIEW: Like its sister,Azamara Journey, this ship has the ambience of an old-world country club. Passengers should be pleased with its tasteful, traditional-style interiors.


berlitz logo
Write a Cruise Review
and receive a FREE
Berlitz Guide to Cruising worth £17.99!


Unofficial Photos

Sailaway from Trieste Azamara Quest Aqualina Restaurant

Submitted byEverett, Eastleigh

Sailaway from Trieste Azamara Quest Aqualina Restaurant
msc takes a sharp left turn out of Venice Azamara Quest (centre right) taken from Olinda with the skyscrapers of Recife(Brasil) in the background,december 2012. Mast of Azamara Quest 18th December 2012 From our balcony on the Asamara Quest Out of Rio Brazil 18th December. Evening departure of pilot. Seabourn in Kotor, August 2012 Azamara Quest in Venice taken from the Hilton Molino Stucky August 2012 MSC Musica leaving Venice through the Guidecca Canal August 2012 MSC Divina leaving Venice through the Guidecca Canal August 2012 Azamara Quest (left in picture) has superb berth allocation just minutes from the centre of Venice
View more or submit your own cruise photos
Top Rated Photos

 

Submitted byTaylor, lee on the solent

Oceana at St Barts 19th Jan 2014 After a showery start the sun came out to give a magical rainbow halo over Castries Harbor in St Lucia on this wonderful Christmas cruise Azura Skjolden Norway Allure of the Seas - Front Ship Azura alongside in Olden Norway Azura Skjolden Norway One of the crew QM2 in Southampton
View more or submit your own cruise photos

Constructive criticsm

Reviewed By: on
This was our first cruise on the Azamara Quest (Greek Islands and the Holy Land, 26th October, 2011, sailing from Athens). We found the organisation at Athens Airport chaotic, as was the embarkation procedure. The Quest is a small ship with a maximum of about 700 passengers and, accordingly, we found the cabin to be on the small side and generally in need of some tlc.

Now for the good news: service was impeccable from the cabin steward right up to the captain. The food was of the highest quality and we appreciated the fact that we had the benefit of open seating and no formal nights!!

Unfortunately, the evening entertainment was very poor indeed but this did not detract from our overall enjoyment and generally we can honestly say that our satisfaction level far outweighed the negatives.

The itinerary was unfortunately changed due to Hamas shelling Ashdod, where we were due to be for 2 days; therefore, our excursions were restricted but this, of course, was no fault of the cruise line.

Finally, we would like to extend our thanks to David Broad for all his help in arranging this holiday for us.
Review useful?
1918 views

Cruise Line: Azamara Club Cruises
Times cruised before: 10+
Cruise Ship: Azamara Quest
Sailed: October, 2011
Destination: Mediterranean
Age: 65+
Cabin: Balcony
Occasion: Family holiday

Quality of Food
4

Entertainment
1

Shore Excursions
Only did one because of change of itinerary - we had also been to certain ports before.
2

Staff
The Captain, restaurant receptionist, Daniel (self-service restaurant).
4

Children's Facilities
0

Onboard Activities
0

Cabins
Could have been a lot better.
2

Overall Rating
4

Berlitz Guide to Cruising
Write a Cruise Review
and receive a FREE
Berlitz Guide to Cruising worth £17.99!